The Only Independent Family Owned Funeral Home On Bilston High Street

24hr free home arrangements

Reviews

We pride ourselves on the great feedback that our clients have given us, find a selection of these reviews below and view more by clicking the link.

    5 star review  Having lost my brother unexpectedly...we were at a loss as to how we went about arranging his funeral . We found Ellsmore and family on the Internet and from the very first phone call we were put at ease . Alison took control of everything for us . We were advised every step of the way and nothing was too much trouble. Alison went above and beyond in every way as did Pat and the other staff on the day of the funeral We were treated with the utmost respect and care throughout the whole process. We would recommend Ellsmore and family to every one . We couldn't have had a better service from anyone else and will never use anyone else in future . Thank you Alison and all staff.

    thumb steven poole
    February 5, 2022

    5 star review  Me and my mom rosemary was very pleased with Alison and the team nothing was to much trouble they went above and beyond for the beautiful service for my beloved brother Martin. Highly recommend thank you Alison we will be forever grateful x

    thumb Joanna Howells
    December 2, 2021

    5 star review  Would like to express our grateful thanks to Alison and the team for giving us personal attention following the death of our sister Sandra. Alison especially who as gone above and beyond nothing was too much trouble and every request we asked for Alison went out of her way to make our sad occasion a wonderful event. And would highly recommend Ellsmore family funeral directors. Love and kisses to Alison xx

    thumb Simon Ward
    November 2, 2021

    5 star review  We would all like to thank you for everything you did for our dad from the first phone call I made, Alison has been very supportive in everyway to me we would highly recommend Ellsmore and family to anyone. Thank you all so much love caroline and family xx

    thumb tania mayer
    October 8, 2021

    5 star review  This is the second time I have used Ellsmore , last year they looked after my dad during full covid, this time it’s was my mother,, my dear beloved mother Alison and the team was amazing , updated me throughout and the actual funeral was so beautiful. The Bearers were amazing and cared for all my love ones. This funeral directors go beyond the extra mile , amazing don’t describe them good enough!

    thumb Joanne Cockayne
    September 29, 2021

    5 star review  First time used Ellsmore and I can't recommend them enough. Wanted to use a local company and we certainly wasn't disappointed. Alison and the team were brilliant. Such kindness, no pressure to make a decision straight away and they kept us updated throughout.

    thumb Lyndsay Lloyd
    September 24, 2021

    5 star review  I honestly can’t explain how helpful Alison and the team were. Nothing was to much trouble. At such horrible time I was made to at ease and comfortable. Having never had to anything like this before everything was explained to me in a way I wasn’t made to feel silly. Alison was there even just for a chat if I needed it. I can’t recommend this little business enough.

    thumb M T
    July 2, 2021

    4 star review  I recently lost my father to pneumonia and had the privilege of using Ellesmore Funeral Directors to take care of the proceedings Alison who was the coordinator was so attentive throughout the process she made what was a sad time so effortless with her attention to detail. I was introduced to Carol who was the celebrant recommend who was the speaker on the day who did an amazing job as did the Conductor Pat who coordinated all the cars I thank him for his patients his professionalism and to all the staff. Thank you Marcia Behari

    thumb Marcia Charlton
    June 30, 2021

    5 star review  Alison what can i say, you are an amazing lady who showed me compassion on a different level. I rang you as a support worker and you were looking after a young man who i thought the world of. Nothing was too much trouble even when i babbled, the way you knocked the door before you took me in to say goodbye and the true love and care you had shown my young man in making him as handsome as ever. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I would recommend yourselves to anyone.

    thumb victoria priest
    May 17, 2021

    5 star review  We would like to thank Ellsmore Funeral Directors for the professional service and care we received at the darkest time of our lives. We were confused, did not know what to do, but you held our hands and helped us through. Alison and Pat, what can we say! How can we thank you enough, your professionalism and comforting throughout. From the day you took our loved one in your care until to the end of the service, you did not stop! You were there to see us through, thank you and thank you again, the best service ever! God Bless You!!

    thumb Dora Eruwa Oakley
    May 16, 2021