The Only Independent Family Owned Funeral Home On Bilston High Street

24hr free home arrangements

Reviews

We pride ourselves on the great feedback that our clients have given us, find a selection of these reviews below and view more by clicking the link.

    5 star review  I honestly can’t explain how helpful Alison and the team were. Nothing was to much trouble. At such horrible time I was made to at ease and comfortable. Having never had to anything like this before everything was explained to me in a way I wasn’t made to feel silly. Alison was there even just for a chat if I needed it. I can’t recommend this little business enough.

    thumb M T
    7/02/2021

    4 star review  I recently lost my father to pneumonia and had the privilege of using Ellesmore Funeral Directors to take care of the proceedings Alison who was the coordinator was so attentive throughout the process she made what was a sad time so effortless with her attention to detail. I was introduced to Carol who was the celebrant recommend who was the speaker on the day who did an amazing job as did the Conductor Pat who coordinated all the cars I thank him for his patients his professionalism and to all the staff. Thank you Marcia Behari

    thumb Marcia Charlton
    6/30/2021

    5 star review  Alison what can i say, you are an amazing lady who showed me compassion on a different level. I rang you as a support worker and you were looking after a young man who i thought the world of. Nothing was too much trouble even when i babbled, the way you knocked the door before you took me in to say goodbye and the true love and care you had shown my young man in making him as handsome as ever. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I would recommend yourselves to anyone.

    thumb victoria priest
    5/17/2021

    5 star review  We would like to thank Ellsmore Funeral Directors for the professional service and care we received at the darkest time of our lives. We were confused, did not know what to do, but you held our hands and helped us through. Alison and Pat, what can we say! How can we thank you enough, your professionalism and comforting throughout. From the day you took our loved one in your care until to the end of the service, you did not stop! You were there to see us through, thank you and thank you again, the best service ever! God Bless You!!

    thumb Dora Eruwa Oakley
    5/16/2021

    5 star review  From the moment we initially contacted the company and spoke to Alison, we were kept informed every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble. At all times Alison was compassionate, caring, understanding and 100% professional. I would thoroughly recommend, without hesitation, Ellsmore and Family Funeral Directors. Thank you, Jill and Roman Bereza.

    thumb Roman Bereza
    4/16/2021

    5 star review  Thank you for assisting with my mothers funeral and being there from from the outset. A heart felt thank you, especially to Alison for her compassion and kindness and for keeping us informed throughout the whole process during such uncertain times. Would also like to send a heart felt Thank you to Pat for making sure that everything was perfect on the day. Really appreciate everything!

    thumb Kavita Ujjal
    3/03/2021

    5 star review  This is the second time that my family and I have used Ellsmore and family and the whole experience has again been amazing . The professionalism , care , and attention to detail is second to none . Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were included in every single step . My family were treated with such respect and compassion that I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone . A truly 5 + star experience, a big big thankyou to Alison ,Susan and the whole team .

    thumb Lauren Poole
    11/28/2020

    5 star review  Following the sad passing of my Grandmother I could not have chosen a better funeral director than Ellsmore and Family . From the very first phone call we were made to feel comfortable and valued . Nothing was too much trouble and the kindness and compassion shown by Susan and Alison was second to none . The attention to even the smallest of details was remarkable . I would seriously recommend their services to anyone in the sad position of having to arrange a loved ones funeral . I'm so glad we used them ....we as a family will never use anyone else . Just wish I could give more than 5 ***** .

    thumb Sally Thomas
    8/04/2020

    5 star review  I would like to say a special thank you to Ellsmore & Family Funerals. After going through an extremily difficult time losing my mother to Covid-19, Alison and the Ellsmore & Family team have be wonderful. They have made the whole post death arrangements much more easier, taking me through every step of the way, ensuring i am fully aware in everything that is going on and our needs and requirements are met. I would definitely recommend using their services if you in an unforuntate situation of needing a funeral directors, you will not be disappointed.

    thumb Fabian F
    5/10/2020

    5 star review  Ellsmore & Family Funeral Directors were very considerate and understanding in a very difficult time and took care of everything. My Mom's funeral arrangements were carried out with professionalism, dignity and respect. Special thanks to Alison. I highly recommend.

    thumb Franchesca Fogoe
    5/06/2020